Difference Between............?

Civil Service Aspirants can participate in this forum.

Difference Between............?

Postby COLLECTORKARTHICK » September 28th, 2013, 10:00 am

Dear sir
I had doubt in the service.Many academies posted the passed out candidates list.In that A person got 100 Rank and he is posted to ifs and the another person from the same institution got 109 rank and got IAS service.How comes it?
And what is the difference Between IAS and CS in services??
COLLECTORKARTHICK

Re: Difference Between............?

Postby s.kamalesh » September 28th, 2013, 6:05 pm

hello sir,
Iam S.kamalesh doing my I-year B.sc(horticulture).
I am new to this web.I had joined only recently.being inspired by our respected Dr.C.Sylendra babu sir,I aimed to become an ips officer and i have started preparing for it recently.
I saw your query about difference between ias and cs.I read a chapter in the book-INDIAN POLITY br lakshmikanth.in that I found that cs meant for central govt services and there is state govt services and all india services.Any condemn action against an ias officer can be taken by the central govt only and immediate action can be taken by the state govt in case of emergency.i only liked to share my view regard your query that what i have known.Sorry Please,don't mistake me,if it is wrong.
and please verify me whether it is correct or so.please guide me brother if i have any.
THANKING YOU.
MAKE FUN,WORKHARD,CREATE HISTORY.
s.kamalesh

Re: Difference Between............?

Postby Dharmendra » September 29th, 2013, 2:08 pm

Hello friend,
You have asked the difference between IAS and CS(civil service) right...?
civil service is the comprehensive form of all the services that includes IAS, IPS, IFoS (indian foreign service), IRS etc... so IAS is a part of the civil service like other services...
next come to your 1st doubt,